Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m sorry Aleppo. I’m sorry That from my position of safety in America I did nothing to increase your chances of survival. All I could do from the most powerful country in the free world was offer my solidarity on Facebook and wordpress. I didn’t send money or food or prayer. I wrote my congressmen about ISIS in Syria but that was it. You’ve been starved and bombed and burned and tortured and murdered and I could only write a letter. It won’t help but I feel ashamed. People here see you as terrorists and muslims and not as people and I didn’t persuade them otherwise. I pay taxes for the strongest military that protects my freedoms and keeps me safe but couldn’t rescue your children. I let you down Aleppo and now you’re gone. I’m sorry Aleppo.

